Eros, The Valentine…

Image

Love, I think there are many people who want to experience love. To people, love may be like a trophy or the result of victory. Love flows with the river together. It could be defined as a song, a simple delicate poem, or a novel that touches the heart of the reader. Love bears and blooms any flowers and it never ever leave a seed left forgotten. Love, for me is a gift that soon, I will be able to grab that happiness with a warm smile.

 

…. I am Dominic E. Blancaflor, born on the month of Febuary and in this blog that I just created, I portrayed and chose the god of love and romance, Eros. Also known as tag name ” Cupid”.  Cupid is highly popular in the month of Febuary, the Valentine month. In which people buy gifts for their love ones especially to their special someone whom they love the most. Cupid’s bow and arrow is his symbol and many people portray the image of Eros just to feel welcome the presence of love. Some paintings of Eros are practically nude( Almost all of them) but in this photo, I dressed up in a white cloth and held my bow and arrow as the right image of Cupid.

In the story of Cupid, Cupid was a young, serene, gentle, handsome and can be nominate as the perfect dream guy on a girl’s prom date. Eros, was the son of Aphrodite, the goddess of love and beauty. Her beauty and charms are the same with his son’s. Cupid’s characteristics are always been desired by love, because in his story he fell in love with a beautiful maiden, but the maiden didn’t know who Eros really was and never seen the face of the god. In the story, the maiden thought that Eros was vicious, and an ugly monster, but in reality he wasn’t. Cupid had been thrown in the underworld, where the maiden went inside the underworld to find him. Whooooahh!! That was a heart breaking story! And I red the story over and over, I wished that there is a book of Cupid’s story, because it was really romantic. Cupid’s characteristic and behavior will automatically make the girls go crazy. In his looks and charms, all of the girls will create and stampede ( just jokin’) Cupid had a soft, I don’t know if it’s poetic but based on what I had just red, Cupid had a voice  or maybe the way he spoke that make the girl fall in love to him. People say that when you get shot by Cupid’s arrows, you will fall in love with somebody else. That’s how people react on Cupid, well my birthday is in Febuary, so I think that Cupid is the right god for me. I mean I fall in love sometimes, and I think its probably natural. Hey, we are all human, we do fall in love, and been hurt at the same time but we try to forget and to move on. but it doesn’t mean that we will never fall in love again. That the most basic similarities of Cupid that connects and relates in my life. Be careful! If you don’t fall in love, Cupid will shoot you!! …

 

…. Our heart may be tired of loving, but that doesn’t mean we will never fall in love again…

Never stop loving, because we deserve to be loved and to be happy…

 

 

Leave a Reply

